Sandberg InstituutFriday 14 — Saturday 15 — Sunday 16 June 2019
Graduation Exhibitions & Events Various Locations — Amsterdam
Dirty Art Department
Leslie Lawrence
year of birth: 1989
place of birth: Atlantis, The Lost Continent of Atlantis
go to sandberg student page

Leslie Lawrence works between Psychoanalysis, Anarchism, and Marxist theory to enter into collaborative models of production for art with a focus on ambitious communal film projects that incorporate shared practices.
The Man Who Was Thursday
A collaborative film that uses context of shared art production to produce an additional fantasy narrative, The Man Who Was Thursday follows a wild anarchist plot to destroy the world. Under the cover of ‘art practice’, an esoteric cabal publicly flaunts their dangerous activity while moving forward with a deadly plan. At the heart of their scheme is a mysterious briefcase that one undercover operative must find before the mysterious figure known only as ‘Sunday’ has the chance to use it.

Collaboration(s): Sun Chang, Harriet Foyster, Walter Götsch, David Haack Monberg, Leslie Lawrence, Jason Harvey, Selma Köran, Jeroen Kortekaas, Rachele Monti, Daniel Ordonez Munoz, Jean-François Peschot, Léo Ravy, Tomasz Skibicki, Sara Daniel

Special thanks: Featuring: Andrea Lopez Bernal, Tom Kemp, Veronika Babayan, Constantin Dichtl, Janina Fritz, Coilin O'Connell, Sophia Simensky, Linda Stauffer With thanks to: Sara Santana López, Octave Rimbert-Rivière, Natalia Jordanova, Lotte Hardeman, Quentin Dupuy, Nagaré Willemsen, Giovanni Bozzoli Parasacchi, Andrès Garcia Vidal, Anna Läderach, Nicola Baratto, Ioannis Mouravas, Jasmine Alakari, Erasmus Scherjon, Lovis Caputo, Alessandro Veneruso, Leonardo Ruvolo, Francesca Maciocia, Ana Shametaj, Luca Chiaudano, Emanuele Braga, Franco ‘Bifo’ Berardi, Jerszy Seymour, Tamara van der Laarse, Aurélien Lepetit, Anna Reutinger, Deutsche Film- und Fernsehakademie Berlin, M^C^O, Young Boys Writing Group, Lost Dad Radio, Daddy Issues and The Dirty Art Department.
graduates Dirty Art Department
< previousJeroen Kortekaas  /  Leslie Lawrence  /  Rachele Montinext >